Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Categorizing the Uncategorized

Posted by telecommatt on April 28, 2007

As a quick search of my blog will tell you, I make extensive use of Diigo’s social bookmarking service and tools. My Daily Diigo Post entries allow me to share my bookmarks and my thoughts in “mini posts” through out my day without breaking my working momentum. It’s a great way to dump thoughts and bits of info into you inbox for later sorting. (<- GTD ALERT)

I have to admit that I find the Daily Post feature a little underdeveloped. I would like to be able to filter it to post, or not post, by certain tags. It cannot. Nor can it assign tags to my posts. As a result, every one of my Daily Diigo posts is “Uncategorized.” This is completely bad form on my part, and certainly hurts my search engine rankings. Not to mention, it’s annoying for my readers. So, now I’m in the process of going back and assigning categories to all of my “Uncategorized” posts. It’s going to take a while, but bear with me. As I do this, you might check some of your favorite tags from the left-hand sidebar of my site to see of there are any posts added.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
