Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Zyb Beta Strikes Back or Yet Another Reason I Should Just Get A Nokia

Posted by telecommatt on June 6, 2007

I posted a link to Zyb Beta the other day along with the comment that Zyb is yet another service which is not supported on my phone. I sent an email to Zyb support and I have to say that, despite the fact that my phone is still not supported, I’m very impressed. Their response was almost immediate. They explained why my phone won’t work with their service and gave me some background info on SyncML, which I knew absolutely nothing about. With their permission, I’ve included a portion of their response below:

We regret any inconvenience this may cause you.

Your phone does not support remote synchronisation (syncML), therefore you cannot use it with ZYB. However we
plan to introduce an import contacts feature in near future using which
you will be able to copy contacts from your pc on to ZYB.

If
you have your contacts in outlook you can always sync your outlook
contacts and calendar using an outlook syncML client. Please see http://www.nexthaus.com/outlookclient.html for a possible solution. ZYB will launch its own software to communicate with Outlook in the near future.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation in this regard.

Do let us know if you have any more queries – we will be delighted to assist you.

Best Regards,

ZYB Support

There are times when it is not so much the service, but the customer service that convinces me to recommend a product. Although Zyb Beta has been covered in news stories and articles both on and off the web, I was most struck by their willingness to get to the bottom of my problem, the timeliness of their response, and the genuinely helpful demeanor of their support team. Things like these will make or break a product. If my experience is any indicator, Zyb will be around for a long time.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
