Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

I Think I’m Off to See the Wizard

Posted by telecommatt on July 8, 2007

We are under one of the most bizarre storms right now. It’s been in the 90’s and humid as you wouldn’t believe for the past few days. Now we’re sitting in our living room looking out at a grey-green sky and listening to the thunder. The thunder has been constant for at least the last twenty minutes. I’m not talking one boom followed by another. I’m talking one continuous roll of thunder overhead. Seriously. It sounds like a jetliner in the air above us; just one long continuous roll. And the lightning is pretty cool too. Looks sort of like a giant strobe light in my backyard. I wonder if I’ll still be able to blog from Oz?

Radar Image

Leave a Reply

 
