Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

More Betas Than You Have Time For

Posted by telecommatt on July 28, 2007

I keep forgetting about this site and re-discovering it. This is a really book (I just found out that if I type the word “cool” using the T9 feature on my mobile handset, the first thing it thinks I mean is “book”.) website for people who love putzing with, ahem, testing new or upgraded applications. I really like the who community rating piece here. It’s not that difficult to become involved in testing beta apps, but up till now, there hasn’t been that many good ways to let the users and the developers in on what you’ve discovered at the same time, and it’s really through accumulated knowledge that these applications become better.
 
Beta Marker / Hottest Marked Software Releases

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
