Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Matt’s Daily Diigo Post 08/08/2007

Posted by telecommatt on August 8, 2007

walk2web – Walk. Explore. Have Fun 😉
walk2web - Walk. Explore. Have Fun ;)  Annotated

  • This is pretty cool. Actually, it’s cool enough for me to spend the entire morning on it so far. Enter an url and it brings up a treemap of all the outgoing links. You can then “walk” to one of those pages to find it’s outgoing links. Looks like there is a way to tag and comment on pages as you walk, too.
     – post by telecommatt
how it works?

  • This also seems to be an empty link. Irritating, because the “what” and “how” pages are usually the first pages I visit when looking at a new web app. – post by telecommatt
what is it?

  • Doesn’t seem to be anything behind this link. – post by telecommatt
Walk. Explore. Have Fun 😉

    last 10 visited

    • Either it’s delayed or I got skipped. Matt’s Cuppa never appeared here. – post by telecommatt
    http://

    • I always like apps that integrate with the browser so you don’t actually have to go to the site to make use of the app. Not going to install it though, because if I did I’d never get any work done. – post by telecommatt
    • Blog buttons! My sidebars are already too cluttered, but since my blog is essentially a link blog, I’d really like to be able to let visitors “walk” my outlinks. It doesn’t specifically say that this is what the button does, but I would assume that’s its purpose.

      The other button seems more eye candy than it is useful. I’m not sure why you would want to put the sites show on your own page, but then, hey, why not? – post by telecommatt

    • I’m sort of anti-screensaver. A good blank screen is better for your monitor and for the environment. And it won’t crash your machine like some shoddy (or malicious) screen savers will do. Besides, why sit in front of your box watching this on a screensaver? Just go to the site! (Or install their sites show on your own website and watch it there…) – post by telecommatt

    Leave a Reply

         
