Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Go Green and More With Instructables

Posted by telecommatt on August 9, 2007

I posted briefly about super handy credit card earbud wrapper. I put mine together yesterday and it’s slick! (Actually, it’s more about taking stuff apart then putting stuff together…) Even my bus driver was impressed! Aside from how well it works and how east it is to make, I just feel better about not having to toss my plastic credit cards into some landfill.

And if you check out the comments on my 8/6 post, Billy, from Instructables left a few links to check out. Instructables is having a Go Green contest with some cool stuff posted. There’s a presentation how saving electricity with your computer that is just great. I’ve talked to people about this before, but this entry is down to earth (!!), friendly, and very understandable.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
