Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Revert to Paper with Dave Terry’s Analog Work Journal

Posted by telecommatt on August 14, 2007

DIY Planner recently posted an article by Dave Terry titled The Advantages of Keeping an Analog Work Journal. This caught my attentions because I’m in the midst of a dilemna myself about how I want to organize my work. I’m comfortable using the plain old notecard version of David Allen’s GTD system. I’m questioning, however, if this system really is adaptable to my work environment. So, I’ve been reading up on other peoples’ systems. Though Terry’s system is very well thought out, it seems like too much work goes into taking any actual notes. I’m sure I would find that it distracts me from whatever meeting or task was at hand. For now, I’ll stick with my notecards. Read the full article with my comments.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
