Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Timebridge is a Scheduling Solution for Busy People

Posted by telecommatt on August 15, 2007

Here’s another find by Demo Girl. Timebridge helps you schedule meetings among busy (or lazy) people. What caught my attention is that there is nothing the recipients need to sign up for or register for. All they have to do is reply to your email.

Got meetings? Get TimeBridge!

A
while back I was a food and beverage manager for a restaurant and every
few months I’d schedule the dreaded staff meeting.  The
servers and bartenders hated it, and so did I, but it had to be
done.  It was typically and hour of me explaining that it’s
not OK to talk on your cell phone while taking an order, that you
shouldn’t tell your tables “sorry, I’m just really
hung over”, and all of the ass slapping and other inappropriate
behavior that goes on between restaurant staff should be done in the
kitchen where no one can see.  What does this have to do with TimeBridge? 
Well, it was a pain scheduling these meetings.  Most of the staff
either had a second job or they were in college and didn’t have
much free time.  I’d always end up with little pieces of
paper in my mailbox from different employees explaining that they
couldn’t make it to the meeting at my proposed time.  This
is where TimeBridge comes in.
TimeBridge
makes it easy to schedule meetings that all of your employees can
attend.  You simply enter in the email addresses of your staff,
choose up to five dates and times that you’re available, and
you’re done.  Your employees don’t need to do anything
except respond to the email by checking off their availability on each
day and press send.  They don’t need to sign up for anything
and TimeBridge will figure out the best time for everyone.  I know
there are other scheduling applications out there, but so far this is
my favorite.  Here’s my screencast tour of TimeBridge:

Flash Demo3m24s

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
