Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Yet Another iPod Touch Post: I’ve Been Converted!

Posted by telecommatt on September 5, 2007

I have not bought an Apple product since about 1985, and even, it was my dad that bought it because my allowance was only a dollar a week. However, after today’s iPod Touch announcement, I will openly admit that I want one! What changed my mind? Integrated wi-fi. Although it’s basically an phoneless iPhone, this is still serious business. You’re telling me that I can carry my music and access my web apps on the same device? And that it’s software is upgradeable through a software push so it’s likely that there will be new apps added in the future? Plus it’s got the multitouch screen and over 20 hours of battery life. Sold!

iPod touch Web

Tom Krazit from CNET’s Crave blog did a really nice live-from-the-event post (which is where I got the photo from) with down to the minute details. Check out his post and my thoughts here.

Note: You have to read my annotations from the bottom up, since that is how the timeline runs. You’ll see when you get there.

http://jkn.com/View?j=846902.137935433839

Powered by ScribeFire.

One Response to “Yet Another iPod Touch Post: I’ve Been Converted!”

  1. ipod touch fan said

    music for your ipod touch http://www.seeqpod.net/ipod

Leave a Reply

 
