Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Tech Tuesday’s At 21st Century Citizen

Posted by telecommatt on September 20, 2007

21st Century Citizen – Exploring the New Values of the 21st Century Citizen

21st Century Citizen is a web-based community dedicated to the
individual values required to meet the challenges of the 21st Century.
Simply put, we want to change the world by exploring what’s
important to us all as citizens in this new, 21st century.
We hope to accomplish this by educating people, informing them, and
building a community of informed and passionate individuals around the
world all focused on making the world a better place — and taking
action to do so.

It may be just a bit early to make this announcement, but I’m too excited and I’ve run out of friends and family to tell. In the very near future, possibly as soon as next week, I’ll be teaming up with Kevin Bedell as a contributing writer for his blog, 21st Century Citizen. I will be authoring a weekly column called Tech Tuesdays in which I’ll examine the relationship between technology and our environment.

I’ll be sure to announce when my first article goes up, but in the meantime, be sure to check the site out. There are a ton of good articles there. Take a look at Poornima Ravi’s column, also. She is another contributing writer, and her column, Organic Perspectives, will be out Mondays.

Wondering why I’m doing this? I’ve been asked by quite a few people why I’m taking on another writing project right now. I could come up with a load of short easy answers to that question. But the real answer isn’t that short or easy. It’s about creating a world of passionate people that take action. If you’ve followed my blog long, you’ll remember me stating (and restating) that it takes each person doing just a little thing to change the world, and I hope explains why I’m so energized. I also hope that this convinces you to take a look at Kevin’s site, read my column, and, even if you don’t like it, tell someone about it.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
