Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Checking Out Soup Because It’s Not Facebook!

Posted by telecommatt on October 1, 2007

Demo Girl has a nice overview of tumblelog service, Soup. My first reaction was, “Yawn…another blogging platform.” However, after watching Molly’s screencast, Soup is starting to grow on me. Maybe I’m just getting tired of hearing about Facebook. Maybe this is the anti-Facebook! Either way, Molly does a great job, as usual, and I’m on my way to try out Soup.

Get tumblelogging with Soup

A tumblelog
is a type of blog that allows you to quickly add content, to your own
page, that you can share with friends and family.  This can be
brief text, video, images, and links.  You don’t need to
worry about creating a title for your posts or placing them into
categories.  Just add the link to whatever you want to share, and
you’re done.  Today I checked out Soup,
which gives you an extremely easy way to start your very own
tumblelog.  You don’t even need to sign up to get started,
although it did take me a while to figure out exactly how to
sign up.  You can customize the look of your Soup page, to some
degree, and even add feeds from other sites you belong to like Twitter
or Flickr.  Here’s my screencast tour of Soup:

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
