Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Like Trick Or Treating For Your iPod

Posted by telecommatt on October 21, 2007

Free Audio Book and Podcast Downloads to Juice Up Your Workout and Commute | PickTheBrain

 

To help you find the best audio content the web has to offer, I’ve compiled a list of resources for free audio books and podcasts on a wide range of interesting topics.

This link is thanks to Kevin over 21C. It’s a great list of places to go to get free treats for your iPod. I love audiobooks, but my biggest problem is finding time to listen. You can’t really fold a page over to mark where you left off, so it’s hard to pick up five minutes here or there.

To get around this, I find that I’ll actually do more of the things that give me that time. For example, I’ve slacked off a bit, but when I first discovered LearnOutLoud, I was going to the gym to work out just so I could listen to the stuff I’d downloaded the night before. To make room in my day for podcasts I’ve downloaded, I’ve found that I’m spending more time cooking in the kitchen than before I got hooked on Buzz Out Loud and GLRC’s Environment Report.

As kitchy as it sounds, I believe that my life is that much healthier because I’ve gotten used to finding healthy and productive ways to listen to a new mp3 instead of plopping down in from of the TV. Do you have creative ways of getting your mp3 time in?

4 Responses to “Like Trick Or Treating For Your iPod”

  1. Thanks for listening to The Environment Report. Lester.

  2. […] an odd sort of menage a trois, this week’s Environment Report, which I mentioned here, did a segment on dangerous chemicals in sex toys, which I posted about here, in which they […]

  3. […] an odd sort of menage a trois, this week’s Environment Report, which I mentioned here, did a segment on dangerous chemicals in sex toys, which I posted about here, in which they […]

  4. Lester,

    Thanks for noticing! I really do enjoy your show ~ keep up great work!

    Cheers,

    Matt

Leave a Reply

 
