Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Matt’s Cuppa Makes The Press On Blog Action Day

Posted by telecommatt on October 24, 2007

Scattering seeds of change on the Web

Here are some of the Minnesota-based blogs participating in Blog Action Day

First of all, thank you to everyone who read my articles for all the encouragement. Pulling together three articles for the same day on top of my day job was probably insane and I’ll probably think twice before trying that again! I got great responses from all, though, and I’ve already signed up for the email list for Blog Action Day 2008.

If you check out their website, Blog Action Day has some statistics up about the event. Very impressive!

20,603 Blog Participated

23,327 Blog Posts (Google Blog Search)

14,631,038 RSS Readers

Further down the page, under the Press section, you’ll see Minneapolis paper, the Star Tribune, listed as having covered Blog Action Day in the press. The ‘Strib ran a well-written article by Randy A. Salas on Blog Action Day that featured quotes by local Minnesota bloggers, myself included.

On a side note, there is a Quotes section of the Blog Action Day page that lists a few select quotes from articles around the web. At the very top is a quote attributed to Nora Paul, director of the Institute for New Media Studies at the University of Minnesota. Not to take any credit away, but that quote is actually from me…

6 Responses to “Matt’s Cuppa Makes The Press On Blog Action Day”

  1. Thanks for keeping us updated on the facts, information, and data!
    Julian
    http://www.ijulian.blogspot.com

  2. Thank you for your participation in blog action day. Congrats for getting noticed in the STrib.

    I did not participate. However, I wrote a belated post of my own about an environmental issue that might strike a cord with some of your readers:

    Brazilian Teak Floors, Slave Labor, and the Destruction of the Rain Forest.

    You can find it at:
    http://www.realestatetwincities.net/blog/

    Anything that you can do to help promote awareness of this issue will be greatly appreciated. Normally, I don’t ask for this kind of help, but the issue is that important to me.

    Thank you!

  3. Julian,

    Thank you for the comments; I really appreciate the feedback and encouragement!

    Cheers,

    Matt

  4. Kermit,

    Great article! I’ll include it in an upcoming post. Thanks!

    Cheers,

    Matt

  5. I was really happy to participate on that special day…
    ;o)
    That’s really Great to see more than 20,000 bloggers joined this event.

    Congrats to everyone!

    Next week I will probably also post an article about Blog Action Day but in French.

    Bluebeetle(one).

  6. Bluebeetle(one),

    Thank you for your comment! Please let me know if you decide to write one. I checked out your blog, but, like most Americans, I can’t read French. However, if you send me a link I will surely post it.

    Cheers,

    Matt

Leave a Reply

 
