Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Take Your Desktop With You With Jooce

Posted by telecommatt on November 21, 2007

Jooce portable desktop rocks « Demo Girl

Jooce is an online desktop where you can store files, watch videos, listen to music, chat with friends on various IM clients, etc. It’s aimed at people that don’t have laptops

I have to concur with Demo Girl here. I’m fascinated by the concept of a WebOS, and Jooce is a pretty sweet WebOS, but I don’t really have a reason to use it. I can think of plenty of times I wish I had something like Joost, high school and  college, traveling Europe, even when I was traveling for training, but I think that the dropping pricepoint of decent laptops will really limit the adoption (at least in the US) to a small number of users who use Joose similar to another social network.

One Response to “Take Your Desktop With You With Jooce”

  1. Free web OS Jooce

    Jooce, the Flash-based web desktop which has recently been opened to public

Leave a Reply

 
