Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Find Your Stolen USB Device For Free With iHound

Posted by telecommatt on November 27, 2007

Theft: Track Your USB Devices with iHound

Portable application iHound aims to make it easy to locate your items and report their theft if they’ve fallen into the wrong hands.

How cool is that? Sort of like OnStar for your flashdrive! I live in the land of Minnesota Nice, so chances are I’ve just misplaced whatever device I’m missing, but this looks like a really great safeguard for any USB device. iHound is currently free. The developer reportedly is considering charging $1 a month beginning February. With how much I have on my flashdrive, I’d gladly hand over $12 a year to catch the guy who yarfed all my data!

Leave a Reply

 
