Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

A Cure For Piles

Posted by telecommatt on December 2, 2007

How to Cure PackRat-itis | ThinkSimpleNow.com

If you can barely type over the pile of stuff on your desk, then hopefully you’ll find inspiration in the words below.

Random thought of the day: Blogging was totally meant to be done on a tablet PC.

I thought this was a good article to post right now, since many of us are beginning to think about New Year’s resolutions. I won’t go as far as to say that I’m a pack rat, but I have a tendency to create piles all over the house. In a sense, piling is a fairly straight forward method of organization. It’s very chronological. If I’m looking for an article I printed last month, I know it has to be in the same pile as others I printed near the same time. Still, there are probably better methods out there. Like the one in this post: Give everything a place. If every item has a place where it is supposed to be, and you don’t have to sit and think about where that is, you are much more likely to put it away properly the first time. This actually fits in quite well with David Allen’s GTD methodology, which, as you’ve probably figured out, I’m a huge fan of.

[via Lifehacker]

Leave a Reply

 
