Matt\’s Cuppa

My take on tea, technology, and our environment

Matt’s Daily Diigo Post 04/28/2007

Posted by telecommatt on April 28, 2007

Finding Advertisers for Your Blog  Annotated

    Alistair asks – ‘Having a niche blog means that I will never have the same amount of visitors as some of the larger technology/media blogs. This means that advertisers such as blog ads will not allow me to use their ads as they see me as having lower visitor numbers. Traditionally manufacturers in my niche are wary of the internet even though they have websites – I have contacted a few and state my visitor numbers etc but still they are unwilling to even trial. I think it is because my blog is “personal” but in my niche I can get away with that as it is classed as a diary. Any advice?’

      What Bloggers Can Learn From… Indirect Earners  Annotated

        For many bloggers their income focus is based on direct methods. Most bloggers have at least tried some advertising, particularly Adsense. There is a massive potential though for earning money indirectly from blogging.

          Leave a comment